The Corona question...

Hey everyone, 

this is not the final cancellation of GAP 2020. A bit of hope, laziness and defiance are keeping us from it for now. It is, however, the warning that probably everybody has been expecting and about which we will make a final decision this coming week. (A wonder does take its time, after all.) 

Things are not looking too good at the moment and even though we might be able to somehow cheat around the rules, that’s not the point and we don’t want the blame for a GAPocalypse. So, don’t book your tickets quite yet and get emotionally ready for a gapless year.  

In 2021, we will make it twice as awesome. Easy. One could say, GAPlactic.  

Until then stay safe, don’t GAPture the virus, and see you either this or next year. 

 

Yours, 
the GAPtains 

 

save the date
21. Mai - 24. Mai 2020

The Geophysical Action Program, short GAP, is an annual event for students of geophysics and related subjects, from Germany and bordering countries. The attendees come together at changing universities for networking and exchanging experiences. Presentations hold by research institutions and companies are as well part of the program as workshops and informal excursions.

At the GAP 2019 you chose Kiel, so we are inviting you to us. We are already busy with preparations, so we will be able to provide you a great event in May. We have found a great accomodation for you and are working on arranging exciting presentations and excursions. We will keep you posted on the current status here as good as possible.

Greetings,
Your GAP 2020 Orga-Team

 

 

 

 

 

Choose your language

Contact

Search sites

Free Joomla templates by L.THEME

Wilkommen in Kiel!

Die Corona-Frage...

Moin, 

das hier ist noch nicht die finale GAPsage, eine Mischung aus Hoffnung, Faulheit und Trotz hält uns davon zur Zeit noch ab. Es ist aber die Vorwarnung, die sich wahrscheinlich alle schon gedacht haben, und zu der wir uns in etwa einer Woche endgültig entscheiden werden. (Man muss dem Wunder ja auch etwas Zeit geben.) 

Es steht im Moment offensichtlich nicht gut und auch, wenn wir das ganze an allen Regeln vorbei vielleicht irgendwie durchschummeln könnten, wollen wir wirklich nicht mitschuldig an einer GAPokalypse sein. Insofern, wartet mit den Zugbuchungen und bereitet euch seelisch drauf vor. 

Vorfreude ist die schönste Freude, 2021 dafür dann umso fetter. 

Ansonsten auch von uns, Hintern plattsitzen, jetzt gap sofort! 

Bis dann,  

 

Eure GAPtains 

 

save the date
21. Mai - 24. Mai 2020

 

Das Geophysikalische Aktionsprogramm, kurz GAP, ist eine jährlich stattfindende Veranstaltung für Studierende der Geophysik und verwandter Fächer aus Deutschland, sowie benachbarten europäischen Staaten. Die Teilnehmenden kommen an wechselnden teilnehmenden Universitäten zusammen, um sich zu vernetzen und auszutauschen. Vorträge von Forschungseinrichtungen und Firmen sind dabei ebenso Teil des Programmes, wie Workshops und zwanglose Exkursionen.

Auf dem GAP 2019 habt ihr Kiel gewählt und deswegen laden wir euch zu uns ein. Die Vorbereitungen laufen bereits auf Hochtouren, damit wir euch im Mai ein tolles Event bieten können. Wir haben bereits eine Unterkunft für euch gefunden und arbeiten daran spannende Vorträge und Exkursionen zusammen zu stellen. Über den aktuellen Stand halten wir euch hier stets so gut es geht auf dem Laufenden.

Viele Grüße,
Euer GAP 2020 Orga-Team

 

 

 

 

Choose your language

Kontakt

Seiten durchsuchen

Free Joomla templates by L.THEME